General : Five new faces in Penang Exco line-up

GEORGE TOWN, May 16 (Bernama) -- Five new faces were appointed in the Penang State Executive Council line-up for the new term.

The new faces are three DAP representatives - Soon Lip Chee (Jawi State Assemblyman), Yeoh Soon Hin (Paya Terubong) and Zairil Khir Johari (Tanjong Bunga) and two from the PKR namely Datuk Ahmad Zakiyuddin Abdul Rahman (Pinang Tunggal) and Datuk Abdul Halim Hussain (Batu Maung).

The ceremony to hand over the instrument of appointment and swearing-in was held before the Penang Yang Dipertua Negeri Tun Abdul Rahman Abbas at the Dewan Sri Pinang, here today.

Also present were the wife of the Penang Yang Dipertua Negeri Toh Puan Majimor Shariff, Chief Minister Chow Kon Yeow and wife Tan Lean Kee, Penang State Secretary Datuk Seri Farizan Darus and the state Pakatan Harapan (PH) leadership line-up.

At the ceremony, five members of the previous Exco were reappointed to assist the state government administration namely Prof Dr P. Ramasamy (Perai), Chong Eng (Padang Lalang), Jagdeep Singh Deo (Datok Keramat), Phee Boon Poh (Sungai Puyu) and Dr Afif Bahardin (Seberang Jaya).....


Kembali >> Ke halaman utama berita

Comments (0)

No login